Open Everyday: 8 am - 10 pm 518-482-2667 Map & Directions | Bulk PLU Finder | Shop

Co-op Café Daily Hot Bar Menu

Our Hot Bar offerings change daily, with each menu crafted by one of our entrée chefs.

Honest Weight Hot Bar featuring chicken thighs

All our food is made fresh from scratch using only natural ingredients, following our strict buying policies, which you can read about in our Food & Product Manual. We always offer vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free alternatives. Our chefs use organic ingredients whenever feasible, and we partner with local farms to provide us with local and in season fruits and vegetables.

You’ll notice that the menus often honor the cuisine of a different country or people. Not sure what something is? Just ask! Ingredients are listed at the Hot Bar so you know exactly what you’re eating.

Please note that sometimes last-minute changes are made and they don't always make it onto our website based on ingredient availability. Please call to be sure if you are planning to come in for a specific meal.

 

Friday, December 1

SHEPHERD'S PIE

SEITAN MUSHROOM STROGANOFF

HOMESTYLE VEGETABLE MEDLEY

WILD RICE

CARROTS, BEETS & FENNEL

BROCCOLI

 

Saturday, December 2

HERB ROASTED CHICKEN

CHEESY MUSHROOM POLENTA

GREEN BEANS & FENNEL

RATATOUILLE

BROWN RICE

BROCCOLI

 

Sunday, December 3

CHICKEN CACCIATORE

VEGAN TEMPEH BOLOGNESE

BALSAMIC VEGETABLES

ROASTED GARLIC GREEN BEANS

ITALIAN HERB RICE

BROCCOLI

 

Monday, December 4

VEGETABLE POT PIE

SEITAN MUSHROOM STROGANOFF

GREEN BEANS ALMONDINE

WILD RICE

ROASTED POTATOES

BROCCOLI

 

Tuesday, December 5

LEMON GARLIC CHICKEN

SEITAN CON SALSA VERDE

CUMIN CORN

PEAS AND MINT

ROASTED POTATOES

BROCCOLI

 

Wednesday, December 6

CHICKEN MARSALA

SEITAN MARINARA

PENNE ALFREDO

GARLIC PARMESAN POTATOES

BALSAMIC VEGETABLE MEDLEY

BROCCOLI

 

Thursday, December 7

MAPLE BACON CHICKEN

BBQ SEITAN

SWEET POTATO CASSEROLE

PIMENTO CHEESE GREEN BEANS

WINTER ROASTED VEGETABLES

BROCCOLI

 

Friday, December 8

MAHOGANY ROAST CHICKEN

TUSCAN WHITE BEANS

BRUSSELS SPROUTS SLAW

MASHED POTATO & RUTABAGA

"MALTED" BARLEY

BROCCOLI

 

Saturday, December 9

HOISIN BBQ CHICKEN

SWEET CHILI TOFU & VEGETABLES

VEGETABLE LO MEIN

FRIED RICE

SICHUAN GREEN BEANS

BROCCOLI

 

Sunday, December 10

CHICKEN VINDALOO

TOFU SAAG

CHICKPEA MASALA

CURRIED CAULIFLOWER

BASMATI RICE

BROCCOLI

 

Monday, December 11

JERK SEITAN & VEGETABLES

JAMAICAN SHEPHERD'S PIE

CARIBBEAN BLACK EYED PEA STEW

COCONUT RICE & PEAS

COLLARDS & CABBAGE

BROCCOLI

 

Tuesday, December 12

COUNTRY CHICKEN

VEGAN "BEEF" STEW

SMASHED POTATOES

MAPLE GINGER CARROTS

COLLARD GREENS

BROCCOLI

 

Wednesday, December 13

BBQ PULLED PORK

GOLDEN BBQ SEITAN

CORN CASSEROLE

MAC AND CHEESE

BAKED BEANS

BROCCOLI

 

Thursday, December 14

CHICKEN BURGUNDY

SEITAN AU VIN

MASHED POTATOES

GREEN BEANS ALMONDINE

ROASTED RATATOUILLE

BROCCOLI

 

Friday, December 15

HARISSA CHICKEN

NORTH AFRICAN CHICKPEA STEW

STEWED SQUASH & EGGPLANT

LEMON TAHINI SWEET POTATOES

COUSCOUS WITH HERBS

BROCCOLI

 

Saturday, December 16

MAPLE MUSTARD CHICKEN

LEMON PEPPER TOFU

RED PEPPER RIGATONI

ROASTED SWEET POTATOES

BALSAMIC MUSHROOM & CARROTS

BROCCOLI

 

Sunday, December 17

BEEF STEW

THREE SISTERS CASSEROLE

MAPLE BACON CORNBREAD

IROQUOIS SUCCOTASH

WILD RICE

BROCCOLI

 

Monday, December 18

SEITAN CACCIATORE

VEGAN LASAGNA

BALSAMIC VEGETABLE MEDLEY

POTATO MUSHROOM MARSALA

BROWN RICE

BROCCOLI

 

Tuesday, December 19

CHAR SUI CHICKEN

SHREDDED MOCK BEEF

EGGPLANT SZECHUAN

SESAME GREEN BEANS

BROWN RICE

BROCCOLI

 

Wednesday, December 20

CAJUN CHICKEN

VEGAN JAMBALAYA

VEGAN DIRTY RICE

RED BEANS

CAJUN VEGETABLE MEDLEY

BROCCOLI

 

Thursday, December 21

COQ AU VIN

FRENCH COUNTRY STEW

PROVENCAL POTATOES

MARSALA MUSHROOMS

CARROTS VICHY

BROCCOLI

 

Friday, December 22

CUBAN CHICKEN PIE

BLACK EYED PEA STEW

PLANTAINS & SPINACH

SPICY YELLOW RICE

COUCOU (Caribbean Grits)

BROCCOLI

 

Saturday, December 23

CHICKEN PARMESAN

VEGAN PASTA BAKE

PARMESAN ROASTED POTATOES

WINTER VEGETABLE MEDLEY

GREEN BEANS

BROCCOLI

 

Sunday, December 24

HERB MARINATED CHICKEN

ROASTED ROOT VEG & TOFU

MAC & CHEESE

MASHED SWEET POTATOES

GARLIC ROASTED CAULIFLOWER

BROCCOLI

 

Monday, December 25

HWFC IS CLOSED. HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

 

Tuesday, December 26

CHICKEN CACCIATORE

TOFU PRIMAVERA

CAPONATA

BASIL LEMON RICE

GARLIC CAULIFLOWER

BROCCOLI

 

Wednesday, December 27

BEEF STEW

"CHICKEN" FRIED TOFU

BROWN RICE

ROASTED SWEET POTATOES

MIXED VEGETABLES

BROCCOLI

 

Thursday, December 28

CAJUN RUBBED CHICKEN

SPICY CREOLE TOFU

COLLARDS AND CABBAGE

CARAMELIZED BUTTERNUT

RICE

BROCCOLI

 

Friday, December 29

PERUVIAN CHICKEN & PORK STEW

VEGAN CARBONADA CRIOLLA

CHEESY POTATOES

ROASTED CORN & LEEKS

AJI AMARILLO QUINOA

BROCCOLI

 

Saturday, December 30

HERB ROASTED CHICKEN

CHEESY MUSHROOM POLENTA

GREEN BEANS & FENNEL

RATATOUILLE

BROWN RICE

BROCCOLI

 

Sunday, December 31

CHICKEN VINDALOO

TOFU SAAG

CHICKPEA MASALA

CURRIED CAULIFLOWER

BASMATI RICE

BROCCOLI

 

Happy New Year!