Open Everyday: 8 am - 10 pm 518-482-2667 Map & Directions | Bulk PLU Finder | Shop

Co-op Café Daily Hot Bar Menu

Our Hot Bar offerings change daily, with each menu crafted by one of our entrée chefs.

Honest Weight Hot Bar featuring chicken thighs

All our food is made fresh from scratch using only natural ingredients, following our strict buying policies, which you can read about in our Food & Product Manual. We always offer vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free alternatives. Our chefs use organic ingredients whenever feasible, and we partner with local farms to provide us with local and in season fruits and vegetables.

You’ll notice that the menus often honor the cuisine of a different country or people. Not sure what something is? Just ask! Ingredients are listed at the Hot Bar so you know exactly what you’re eating.

Please note that sometimes last-minute changes are made based on ingredient availability, and they don't always make it onto our website. Please call ahead to be sure if you are planning to come in for a specific meal! You can reach us at 518-482-2667, ext. 254

 

repeated wheat image

 

Saturday, December 1:  Chef’s Choice

Sunday, December 2:  Herb Roasted Chicken, Chefs Choice Frittata, Seasoned Home fries, Donut Bread Pudding, Roasted Vegetables, Broccoli Monday, December 3 Dal Makhani, Vegetable Biryani, Baingan Bharta, Aloo Gobi, Curried Cabbage, Broccoli  

Tuesday, December 4: Chicken Tikka, Biryani, Chana Masala, Cabbage and Green Bean, Dal, Broccoli  

Wednesday, December 5: BBQ Chicken, Chili, Candied Sweet Pots, Comfort Corn, Roasted Vegetable Medley, Broccoli  

Thursday, December 6: Red Chili Chicken, Enchilada Casserole, Yellow Rice, Stewed Beans, Fajita Vegetables, Broccoli  

Friday, December 7: Red Wine Risotto with Sausage, Baked Shells with Béchamel, Braised Celery with Hazelnuts, Roasted Mushrooms In Wine, Broccoli  

Saturday, December 8:  Chef’s Choice

Sunday, December 9: Herb Roasted Chicken, Chefs Choice Frittata, Seasoned Home fries, Donut Bread Pudding, Roasted Vegetables, Broccoli  

Monday, December 10: Enchilada Casserole, Papas Con Chorizo, Yellow Rice, Black Beans, Corn with Scallion and Bell Pepper, Broccoli  

Tuesday, December 11: Chicken with Olive and Lemon, Vegetable Tagline, Cauliflower with Fennel, Couscous, Green Beans with Lemon, Broccoli  

Wednesday, December 12: Southwest Chicken, Roasted Cauliflower and Tofu, Sautéed Corn, Cilantro and Lime Rice, Spicy Roasted Potatoes, Broccoli  

Thursday, December 13: Chicken & Sausage Cacciatore, Vegan Lasagna, Potato Mushroom Marsala, Penne Alfredo, Roasted Garlic Green Beans, Broccoli  

Friday, December 14: Berbere Chicken, Spicy Red Lentil Stew, Toasted Teff With Herbs, Stir-Fried Collard Greens, Spiced Barley Porridge, Broccoli  

Saturday, December 15: Chef’s Choice

Sunday, December 16: Herb Roasted Chicken, Chefs Choice Frittata, Seasoned Home fries, Donut Bread Pudding, Roasted Vegetables, Broccoli  

Monday, December 17: Mac and Cheese, Gumbo, Braised Collards, Sweet Potato Casserole, Maple Baked Beans, Broccoli  

Tuesday, December 18: Garlic Herb Chicken, Italian Tempeh and Vegetable Stew, Cauliflower and Fennel, Polenta, Garlic Green Bean, Broccoli  

Wednesday, December 19: Italian Fennel and Herb Chicken, Tofu Pesto, Roasted Vegetable Medley, Lemon Garlic Rice, Eggplant Casserole, Broccoli  

Thursday, December 20:  Tandoori Chicken, Vegetable Korma, Basmati Rice, Chana Masala, Samosa Potatoes, Broccoli  

Friday, December 21: White Turkey Chili, 4-Bean Red Chili, Roasted Corn & Green Chilies, Roasted Squash with Pepitas, Ancho Rice, Broccoli  

Saturday, December 22: Chef’s Choice

Sunday, December 23: Herb Roasted Chicken, Chefs Choice Frittata, Seasoned Home fries, Donut Bread Pudding, Roasted Vegetables, Broccoli  

Monday, December 24: Seitan, Kale, Brussels, Dried Tomato; Polenta With Mushrooms; Roasted Butternut, Potato & Sage; Kale, Escarole and Cannellini Beans, Green Beans, Broccoli  

Tuesday, December 25:   Christmas, Closed

Wednesday, December 26:  Sweet Thai Chili Chicken, Coconut Curry Tofu, Thai Coconut Cauliflower, Miso Glazed Carrots, Pineapple Rice, Broccoli  

Thursday, December 27: Balsamic Rosemary Chicken, Seitan & Lentils, Cauliflower Gratin, Cranberry Almond Rice, Carrots & Fennel, Broccoli  

Friday, December 28: Pepper-Braised Pork, Buttered Noodles & Vegetables, Kale & Roasted Red Onions, Cabbage Slaw with Poppy Seed Dressing, Steamed Potatoes & Carrots, Broccoli  

Saturday, December 29:  Chef’s Choice

Sunday, December 30:  Herb Roasted Chicken, Chefs Choice Frittata, Seasoned Home fries, Donut Bread Pudding, Roasted Vegetables, Broccoli  

Monday, December 31: Dal Makhani, Vegetable Biryani, Baingan Bharta, Aloo Gobi, Curried Cabbage, Broccoli