Open Everyday: 8 am - 10 pm 518-482-2667 Map & Directions | Bulk PLU Finder | Shop

Co-op Café Daily Hot Bar Menu

Our Hot Bar offerings change daily, with each menu crafted by one of our entrée chefs.

Honest Weight Hot Bar featuring chicken thighs

All our food is made fresh from scratch using only natural ingredients, following our strict buying policies, which you can read about in our Food & Product Manual. We always offer vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free alternatives. Our chefs use organic ingredients whenever feasible, and we partner with local farms to provide us with local and in season fruits and vegetables.

You’ll notice that the menus often honor the cuisine of a different country or people. Not sure what something is? Just ask! Ingredients are listed at the Hot Bar so you know exactly what you’re eating.

Please note that sometimes last-minute changes are made based on ingredient availability, and they don't always make it onto our website. Please call ahead to be sure if you are planning to come in for a specific meal! You can reach us at 518-482-2667.

 
 Wednesday, April 4

UNSTUFFED CABBAGE CASSEROLE
BEAN & VEGETABLE STEW
PIEROGIE CASSEROLE
BRAISED CABBAGE & CARROTS
ROASTED VEGETABLES
BROCCOLI

Thursday, April 5

BBQ RUBBED CHICKEN

CAROLINA MUSTARD SEITAN

CAULIFLOWER AU GRATIN

WILD RICE PILAF

CHIPOTLE SWEET POTATOES

BROCCOLI

 

Friday, April 6

CHICKEN PIRI PIRI

KALE & KIDNEY BEAN STEW

MOORISH CAULIFLOWER

LIMA BEANS WITH SPRING HERBS

BROWN RICE & SCALLION PESTO

BROCCOLI

 

Saturday, April 7

ETHIOPIAN CHICKEN STEW

SEITAN PEANUT STEW

RED LENTILS

CABBAGE, CARROT, POTATO

VEGETABLE STEW

BROCCOLI

 

Sunday, April 8

CHICKEN PAPRIKASH

TEMPEH GOULASH

HUNGARIAN CABBAGE

ROASTED POTATOES

HERBED RICE

BROCCOLI

 

Monday, April 9

MOUSSAKA

SPANAKOPITA

GREEK LEMON POTATOES

MEDITERRANEAN LIMA BEANS

BROWN RICE

BROCCOLI

 

Tuesday, April 10

JERK CHICKEN

JERK SEITAN

CURRIED VEGETABLES

CALALOO

COCONUT RICE & PEAS

BROCCOLI

 

Wednesday, April 11

BBQ PULLED PORK

GOLDEN BBQ SEITAN

ROASTED SWEET POTATOES

MIXED VEGETABLES

BAKED BEANS

BROCCOLI

 

Thursday, April 12

OVEN FRIED CHICKEN

BLACK EYED PEA STEW

GARLIC POTATO WEDGES

SQUASH MEDLEY

MAC AND CHEESE

BROCCOLI

 

Friday, April 13

TARRAGON ROAST CHICKEN

BISTRO STYLE WHITE BEANS

BRAISED LEEK & ESCAROLE

GARLIC HERB MUSHROOMS

WILD RICE W/ TAPENADE

BROCCOLI

 

Saturday, April 14

YUCATAN STYLE BBQ PORK

SEITAN POZOLE

MEXICAN RICE

SPICY BLACK BEANS

CORN, ZUCCHINI & PEPPERS

BROCCOLI

 

Sunday, April 15

HERB MARINATED CHICKEN

TOFU & SEASONAL VEGETABLES

PARMESAN POTATOES

ROASTED VEGETABLE QUINOA

GARLIC ROASTED CAULIFLOWER

BROCCOLI

 

Monday, April 16

TOFU CURRY & VEGETABLES

VEGETABLE BIRYANI

LENTIL DAL

SPICED GREEN BEANS & CABBAGE

SAMOSA POTATOES

BROCCOLI

 

Tuesday, April 17

LEMON OLIVE CHICKEN

STEWED "SPICED" TOFU

ZAA'TAR ROASTED SQUASH

OKRA & TOMATO

COUSCOUS

BROCCOLI

 

Wednesday, April 18

CHICKEN CACCIATORE

VEGAN VEGETABLE LASAGNA

EGGPLANT CAPONATA

BROWN RICE

ITALIAN GREEN BEANS

BROCCOLI

 

Thursday, April 19

CHIPOTLE FAJITA CHICKEN

ENCHILADA CASSEROLE

COCONUT RICE & BEANS

CORN & POBLANO PEPPERS

FAJITA VEGETABLES

BROCCOLI

 

Friday, April 20

MUSHROOM CHICKEN

FRENCH LENTIL STEW

ROASTED VEGETABLES & MISO BUTTER

ROASTED POTATOES

COUSCOUS MARSEILLE

BROCCOLI

 

Saturday, April 21

KUNG PAO CHICKEN

MA PO TOFU

DAN DAN NOODLES

ASIAN CAULIFLOWER

VEGETABLE STIR FRY

BROCCOLI

 

Sunday, April 22

GREEK LEMON CHICKEN

SEITAN COUNTRY CASSEROLE

POTATOES, CARROTS & ARTICHOKES

GREEK MIXED VEGETABLES

LEEK RISOTTO

BROCCOLI

 

Monday, April 23

"CHEESY" VEGETABLE CASSEROLE

MUSHROOM & SWISS POLENTA

WILD RICE

VEGETABLE MEDLEY

ROASTED POTATOES

BROCCOLI

 

Tuesday, April 24

CHICKEN & KIELBASA CASSOULET

PROVINCAL STEW

POTATOES LYON

GREEN BEANS ALMONDINE

PROVINCAL MUSHROOMS

BROCCOLI

 

Wednesday, April 25

LEMON GARLIC CHICKEN

SEITAN BURGUNDY

ROASTED POTATO MEDLEY

ROASTED VEGETABLES

WILD RICE

BROCCOLI

 

Thursday, April 26

GENERAL TSO CHICKEN

SWEET & SOUR TOFU

HONEY GINGER CARROTS

ZUCCHINI & MUSHROOMS

RICE

BROCCOLI

 

Friday, April 27

COUNTRY CAPTAIN CHICKEN

HOMINY WITH BACON & ONION

VEGAN BRUNSWICK STEW

BRAISED GREENS

CHARLESTON RED RICE

BROCCOLI

 

Saturday, April 28

SCANDINAVIAN CHICKEN

VEGETABLE STEW

POTATO ONION GRATIN

DANISH RED CABBAGE

MASHED ROOT VEGETABLES

BROCCOLI

 

Sunday, April 29

CHICKEN FRANCAISE

SEITAN VEGETABLE STEW

TARRAGON ROAST POTATOES

CAULIFLOWER AU GRATIN

RICE W/ ALMONDS & CURRANTS

BROCCOLI

 

Monday, April 30

HOISIN PINEAPPLE SEITAN

GENERAL TSO'S TOFU & VEG

VEGETABLE LO MEIN

FRIED RICE

STIR FRIED VEGETABLES

BROCCOLI